Recent acquisitions and completions

TBRread20130811Four of these were read during the past week- listed in order of “liked-most-to-least” based on my tastes: Level 7, The Artificial Man, The Earth Tripper and The Missionaries.

One of the remaining books not already mentioned is there due to my fondness for all things related to Harlan Ellison. Can you guess which one?

A gold star for anyone who can find a link between two additional unread books. (hint – they are in the left hand stack)

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in books, paperbacks, reading, sci-fi. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recent acquisitions and completions

  1. Joachim Boaz says:

    Goodness! Some great stuff here! Sorry you didn’t like Level 7… I loved it as a strangely surreal allegory…

    Shards of Space will be great! And The Jagged Orbit…

    Despite the semi-fun cover, Sandworld is supposedly awful.

    • Marcus says:

      But I did like Level 7. Of the four out of the stack I had read up to that that point Level 7 was the best with Missionaries at the bottom end of the spectrum – although I didn’t think it was worst thing I’ve ever read.

      • Joachim Boaz says:

        Oh, I guess I misinterpreted your comment a bit…

        Missionaries did not thrill me — I found the premise dull, the satire uninspired, and so incredibly silly….

Leave a Reply

