Is my life a novel or a short story?

“We all see our lives as stories…If a person survives an ordinary span of sixty years or more, there is every chance that his of her live as a shapely story has ended, and all that remains to be experienced is epilogue. Life is not over, but the story is. – Kurt Vonnegut ‘Deadeye Dick’ p.208

Sequel! Sequel!

In 2005 I entered my user profile and interest information into yahoo! 360 and made a dozen or so entries over several months but received no comments or feedback. Due to the apparent total lack of interest by anybody I deleted everything and went back to my initial and primary blog at ‘LiveJournal’, username – subtlecynic. Gave 360 several more tries with the same basic non-results in terms of using it as a social-networking jumping off point. Hearing Yahoo was shutting down 360 (or making some type of undetermined changes), I’ve removed about 100 total posts.

A “dark night of the soul” comes to anyone who wishes it.

Nothing changes.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in introspection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

