is there anybody out there?

Hello one and all
Was it you I used to know
Can’t you hear me call
On this old ham radio
All I got to say
I’m alive and feeling fine
If you come my way
You can share my poison wine

Steely Dan – ‘King of the World’

I’m a licensed amateur radio operator and occasionally this song gets stuck in my brain. Steely Dan became one of my all-time favorite artists while I was in college and I find myself frequently returning to their music.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in loneliness, music, nostalgia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

