two thumbed journaling

I didn’t call it blogging. Bouncing on the bus with Pink Floyd in my ears + head. Three day on/off sinus headache.Just enough to be a nuisance. Drugs plus caffeine seem to be adequate for now.

Wife suggested hitting the antique and thrift stores tomorrow in York, SC. Better than spending another Saturday raking/hauling leaves. After two months of yard work, deforestation seems like a good idea.

H.R. Put out the word that today was a “denim day”.

Rock on.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to two thumbed journaling

  1. felixwas says:

    I wish I could get in some yard work up here (southwestern New York state, south of Buffalo, near the Pennsylvania line). It started snowing in the middle of November, and it hasn’t let up. Our winters are usually pretty open at least through November and into December. This year, I didn’t have time to rake the leaves in my backyard, so I’m going to have a real mess out there when spring rolls around.
    So: You won’t get any sympathy from me about being able to do yard work this time of year.

    • marcsuttle says:

      No sympathy needed. Recently realized something has changed since I was a teen in regard to yard work. I’ve discussed this with a few people closer to my age and we all agree there is a noticable lack of neighborhood teens willing to mow/rake/edge/trim for pay. Up until I graduated from high school it was my only source of spending money. Ah, the good old days.

Leave a Reply

