10 cents more in my pocket

On the way to work Tuesday I thought I saw a coin (dime?) at the edge of the sidewalk, but wasn’t sure. Wednesday, I realized something was there partially hidden but couldn’t quite tell. Thursday, I remembered in time before reaching the same spot and was able to slow down enough and pick it up without being trampled by any commuters on my tail. Should I have left it to see how long before someone else grabbed it or was someone else conducting an experiment that I brought to an end? Actually I felt compelled to take it since I was taking Friday off and wouldn’t be back until Monday. Greed you know.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 10 cents more in my pocket

  1. if that happens a few more times, maybe you will be able to stop and buy a coffee with all your finds 🙂

    • marcsuttle says:

      The way Starbucks/Caribou have continually raised their prices that is increasingly hard to do. At ~$3.50 for a small/tall iced mocha I’ve gone to making my own for a LOT less. Shame really, because I like the “atmosphere” coffee houses/shops offer.

      • Starbucks here is 4.25 for the large iced mocha… it is rare I buy them as during a sale I can buy a pound of coffee for the same price as a cup of ice a bit of coffee and milk… Crazy the profit on that…

  2. redcatjewell says:

    Well, if it’s on heads when you found it then it’s good luck for you! We can’t miss not picking up good luck…especially if it pays us in return!

Leave a Reply

