I’m not spiritually inclined but I do believe that humanity has lost touch with what was once the basis for understanding a lot more than we now realize; that is ‘Nature’ – the Earth and everything in it that is not man made or artificial. I’m not referring to anything that resembles a divine entity capable of responding or controlling our lives but rather the knowledge of what is out there, how it works and what benefits it can bring. I think many cultures before the “modern age” had this understanding. Living in the world, adapting themselves instead of trying to change nature they were at peace in their environment. Understanding their surroundings, not constantly struggling to change them.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. cwmackowski says:

    Yeah, instead of living in harmony with nature, we tend to see it as something we can bend to accommodate our will. I don’t think that’s working out so well, for a variety of reasons.

Leave a Reply

