Pet Peeve #1313 > Gated communities

Functional Verbal Illiteracy – In response to any question, the first words out of your mouth should never be, “I mean…”

Cut my own hair today. This is a recent trend begun two haircuts ago after years of having my wife cut my hair using the dog grooming paraphernalia. Using the free #50 blade and set of hair gauges included  the Iast time she ordered electric Oster clippers for the dogs, I thought it turned out well. She still has to do a slight bit of trimming around the back of my neck. She doesn’t care for the shorter style I’ve elected to go with and commented by saying I looked like I was preparing to enter prison.

At yesterday’s Car Show the oddest spectator I noticed was a Bubbazoid who in addition to being the only person wearing bib-overalls carried a holstered semi-automatic carefully placed so as to not be concealed between the bib and the t-shirt he wore. (yes, he was wearing a trucker style cap of course) 

After ‘Saving Private Ryan’ thought I was finished with World War Two but Ken Burns may change that. 

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pet Peeve #1313 > Gated communities

  1. n_decisive says:

    “Bubbazoid.”
    Priceless.

Leave a Reply

