One place I like to search for books is any Goodwill store I happen by as I’m out and about. At $0.59 per paperback the price can’t be beat. After a couple years of scanning the shelves of Goodwills over a three state area I’ve come to a conclusion about who is the number one author in America based on the number of books by this person that seem to appear most often in these stores and I don’t like what I’ve noticed. His name? Paul Reiser. Maybe my observation is flawed. He might be the worst author since so many buy his books and then give them to Goodwill.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. felixwas says:

    Seems a shame to inflict Reiser on the good people who use Goodwill’s services.

  2. sidelobe says:

    I like going to the local used bookstore. They even have an area where they put free books, where I’ve found a gem or two.
    Are you familiar with BookCrossing? Apparently there are over 500 of Paul Reiser’s books, in approximately three titles, sitting around waiting to be picked up.

    • marcsuttle says:

      I have heard of bookcrossing.com and even thought about donating some of my extra books to the cause. One of the books I received paperbackswap.com was registered with bookcrossing.

Leave a Reply

