So much to say, so little enthusiasm

Of all the many things I wanted to write about since I last made an entry, the one that refuses to leave my head is this damned “with honor” business. How Nixonian. Unable to accomplish whatever it was they set out to do in the first place, (just what WAS the plan?) the “administration” (another word ripe for ridicule) is now trying to grab “honor” from the jaws of defeat. Honor is the post-World War Two version of winning. After all, from young ones playing T-Ball to the military playing for keeps there is no such thing as losing anymore. We’re ALL winners and everyone takes home a medal/trophy! I’m surprised the word ‘loser’ hasn’t been purged from Webster’s.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So much to say, so little enthusiasm

  1. felixwas says:

    As if labels will alter how this particular bit of history will be written …

  2. patsyterrell says:

    “Honor” is a word that makes me want to retch. I realize it shouldn’t, but it does. The word’s only purpose these days seems to be to justify the deaths of people barely old enough to start living, much less be dying.

Leave a Reply

