written while NOT standing in line for a new PS3

Did you have a favorite joke you and your friends told where the punchline was a non-sequitur, the idea was to make uninformed people laugh as if they “got” the joke when actually the joke was on them for laughing at something that made no sense? (the one I’m familiar with concerned polar bears, the beach and logarithms) Well, I think most of what I’ve read by Thomas Pynchon is really one of those jokes and he’s the only one laughing at everyone who claims to understand his books.

Which leads to the only thing we need to know – if I did it(write a book), this is who I would have paid to write it for me.

Civility is dead or at least starting to emit a foul odor. Read a comment making a blanket generalization that all liberals abort their offspring. Once again I paused to mourn the inability for many people to engage in meaningful dialogue on this type of topic. Everyone now assumes a holier-than-thou stance while wagging a finger in your face. Taking this particular subject, conservatives might want to rethink their position and fully support abortion(if everyone on the other side practices it) This way new generations of liberals would be prevented from carrying on the beliefs of their ancestors and would eventually die out leaving conservatives in control.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

