How do you dress?

(usually several years behind the current fashions)

As one who has never had a suit “tailor made” there are some things in life I didn’t find out about in due course during my education as a younger man.

How do you dress? (you mean like dressing a deer?)

I was probably in my early thirties before I heard that specific question and only then when a co-worker was relaying his experience of having a suit made and how the tailor had to explain what it meant.

How do you dress? (underwear first, then socks, pants, shoes, shirt etc.)

I’m guessing there have been government and private funded studies trying to understand the answer to the question. Probably ranks up there with the blue/red state and boxer/brief debates. Inquiring minds want to know.

How do you dress? (as comfortably as possible)

As a “virtual office” at home most of the time worker, my attire is basically the opposite from ‘dress-for-success’. I may never have to buy another suit again which pretty much guarantees I will never hear the question asked in its proper setting.

So, how do you dress? (who do you think you are, my tailor?)

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

