the movie ‘Diner’ comes to mind

Rarely do I pay attention to “sports” and don’t consider myself any type of fan. I used to like sports as a kid/teenager but grew away from it soon after I left home for college. Funny though how certain things get set in your mind. Sunday as we were waiting for The Simpsons, FOX was wrapping up its NFL coverage and I guessed from the bits and pieces I saw while flipping channels that the Colts had lost their game. Moving forward to this morning, reading the paper I flipped the entire sports section over unread as I usually do so I could move on to the comics. Glancing at the back page of the sports section I saw the headline about Baltimore beating Green Bay. I thought it was odd that a team would play Sunday afternoon then again the following Monday night.

I guess there are some folks around who think of the Dodgers as still in Brooklyn.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

