can’t touch this

If I had a hammer
I’d hammer in the morning
I’d hammer in the evening…all over this land,
I’d hammer out danger
I’d hammer out a warning
I’d hammer out love between all of my brothers and my sisters
All over this land.

There is a saying that goes ‘if the only tool at your disposal is a hammer then every problem you encounter looks like a nail’. From that could you say people whose only guide to life is a bible view everything not according to plan as a sin?

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to can’t touch this

  1. dog_inheaven says:

    I like it and would love to use it…woof…:)

    • marcsuttle says:

      It’s there for the taking. Probably some sort of editorial comment on my part but seems better suited for a not-that-long-ago time when we lived with the arms race and fear of nuclear destruction. Duck and cover!

  2. binky011 says:

    Well, you ask me, it’s what the War on Terra seems to be all about lately. :/ I might want to nab it to use on the group sometime.

  3. mcmatz says:

    You are brilliant.
    –Madeline

Leave a Reply

