daily dharma (‘some of the dharma’ pages 56-57)

Just wait for it…nirvana that is. (don’t worry, it will happen)

If “Life is truly the living death”, why keep on living or does J.K. consider the living already dead somehow? Do we put too much emphasis on what is life? Life seems to be less important in the big picture than what we normally think about in the world we enjoy with our senses.

Interesting quote snippet by J.K.,”…workers, some of whom I see hurrying ignorantly with serious straight faces thru their self centered industrial gloom.” I think Jack was on to something or at least I can relate to this particular observation. I believe most workers today are not too far removed from the underground laborers of Fritz Lang in “Metropolis”. Most are too distracted by what is little more than various government/media/commercialized addictions (mental and otherwise) to know the difference.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in dailydharma, jackkerouac. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

