Nobody’s Fault (Butt Mon)…you said it bro’

Nothing like a little ‘Dread Zeppelin’ to jump start the morning.

Speaking of “Intelligent Design”,(were we?) if you accept the theory then you must also accept all that goes with it; that being some of the designs while seemingly born of intelligence are still flawed. In other words, God DOES make mistakes. Birth defects, disease, dodo birds, network TV execs, the list appears endless.

Passed on reading John Rosemond’s column in today’s paper. The title scared me away, something about “Elimination Training”. No thanks. That’s the joy of not having kids, I can subscribe to other’s views about how to raise them while avoiding the reality of actually having to do so.

Have I mentioned that pessimism is preferable to being an optimist? (besides the fact that happy-happy-happy people wear on my nerves)

No, really; if you think things will turn out badly and they actually work out then you just keep your mouth shut and enjoy going with the flow. If you predict things will turn out badly and they actually do, you can gloat and say “I told you so!”. Either way you feel good.

With optimism you only feel good half the time when things work out. Unless you are the type of optimist who lives in a fantasy world thinking that eventually things will go right even if they’ve gone badly the last megazillion times.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nobody’s Fault (Butt Mon)…you said it bro’

  1. mcmatz says:

    Agreed on both the children and the pessimism.
    If there is a light at the end of the tunnel, it is foolish to not at consider, at least for a moment, that it may be a locamotive coming right at you.
    –Madeline

  2. binky011 says:

    Oh, but ID isn’t about religion, or God…
    Yeah, right, and monkeys fly outta my butt twice a month.
    In one way, I’m glad I had a son, because he’s the only male child in my branch of the family; but on the other hand, I worry if I’m sending a good citizen out into the world or another screwed-up one. 🙂
    “The optimist believes we live in the best of all worlds, the pessimist fears he is correct.”

Leave a Reply

