I’ve never owned nor wore:

parachute pants, ‘dicky’ fake turtleneck, ‘Members Only’ jacket, $200 tennis shoes, a toupee, earth shoes, legwarmers, tie-dyed anything, red ‘power’ tie, penny loafers, a white suit(John Travolta or Steve Martin version), Bill Cosby sweater, headbands, leather pants, black rock concert t-shirt, gold neck chain, sleeveless t-shirts, spandex, ‘Hang Ten’ apparel and probably much, much more.

But I have worn – nehru collar shirts, white belt, P.F. Flyers and later high top Converse All Stars(I currently own a red pair), thin knit ties, Mork rainbow suspenders, army jacket, polyester leisure suit(light blue), Calvin Klein jeans, “surfer’s cross” chain necklace, clip-on flip-up sunglasses, pocket protector, farm style denim overalls.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve never owned nor wore:

  1. felixwas says:

    It takes a brave, self-assured man to publicly admit to wearing a light blue polyester leisure suit. It is, however, my fervent hope that when you wore it, you were not wearing the white belt at the same time, because that raises the inevitable question of matching white shoes. I cite these otherwise unmentionable fashion nightmares having witnessed them (and many others far too awful to contemplate) in 1975-76, when I was an interoffice mail clerk for a large company that employed hundreds of smart men who Really Should Have Known Better. The horror. The horror.

    • marcsuttle says:

      1975-76 was the exact time of my fashion crime with the leisure suit. Never wore the matching white belt/shoes combo. The only white shoes I’ve owned were of the athletic/tennis variety.

Leave a Reply

