White House concerned over “Tour de Lance’

Though Lance Armstrong and President what’s-his-name are both Texans, the comparison ends there. Lance frequently wears yellow, a color the Defense Department associates with cowardice and the wrong symbol to be associated with at the moment. The recently defeated “blue” leader, John Kerry, was in attendance at this year’s Tour. Knowing that mixing yellow and blue yields “green”, the current administration wants to avoid any new synergy among environmental groups that would further alarm the public to how callous the President is in this area. The White House is hoping that Lance’s announced retirement will cause him to “red shift” as he slows down and mix with the yellow apparel yielding “orange”, representing a Homeland Security alert level which will continue to empower the Federal government in reducing our freedoms overall.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to White House concerned over “Tour de Lance’

  1. sillymagpie says:

    Mind if I “friend” you? I came here through ‘s LJ. You don’t have to friend me back — I mostly use my LJ to post keep up with friends and post useless quizzes, plus the occasional outraged yap about the current state of the country. 🙂

    • marcsuttle says:

      Mind if I “friend” you?
      Please do. Over a year now on LJ and I’m still trying to determine my purpose here. Maybe there isn’t one but that doesn’t stop me from frequently posting about it. I rewrite my ‘bio’ every few months and my list of ‘interests’ expands and shrinks also. Even though I haven’t friended back all the people who friended me, I still check out their journals for any “outraged yap” to comment on. Thank you for noticing.

  2. binky011 says:

    I would try to be as witty as your post, but my brain isn’t working today, so the heck with it — I’ll just say something related. It continues to amaze me that the Republican party continues to have such success in taking people like Kerry and Cleland who have military records, and making them look like wimps by comparing them to a man who jumped over 200+ applicants to get into a National Guard unit that was pretty much guarenteed to never see service — and who didn’t even complete his NG service, to boot! Oh, wait… he found “Jay-sus!” so he’s okay.
    If you’re not reading Jesus’ General, you probably should be. I think you’d enjoy him. Or if you want something more serious, there’s Daily Kos, or Eschaton.
    [Edited to correct hyperlinks. Man, I wish LJ supported editing comments by the posters, rather than having to delete and re-type.]

Leave a Reply

