what’s is all about?

Wishing to generate more dialog via LJ, I’m curious if my choice of subjects is boring any potential audience.(some of the few of you out there do respond, thanks) So, choosing to be here but not wanting this to be a one-way deal, let me now what you might want me to post. Anything. Really.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to what’s is all about?

  1. dearest_b says:

    I like all your posts. I really, really do.
    It’s just…
    Due to an occasional lack of knowledge concerning what you wrote about. I can’t always think of something to comment. Or, as in the case of finding out Bass make pale ale? Well…i was just too stunned to comment actually.
    Well, i thought it best not to reply to all of your posts in case you thought i was a know all.
    Or something.
    What would you like to see. More to the point, what would you like to get out of LJ?
    You tell us and then perhaps we’ll chime in.

    • binky011 says:

      By the way, I want to steal your icon. And I don’t even drink hot tea as a rule. 🙂

      • dearest_b says:

        Then…what sort of tea DO you drink?

      • binky011 says:

        I’m from the South. We mostly drink iced tea. Well, iced sweet tea, but I’m trying to cut back on my sugar consumption.
        Although I do drink hot tea when I’m in a Japanese restaurant.

      • dearest_b says:

        I must try iced tea. We don’t really go for that much over here. Although you can buy some foul stuff in a can that they reckon is the next big thing. Advertisers always say stuff like that though, don’t you think? They’d be pretty daft if they didn’t…

    • marcsuttle says:

      What brew is Bass best know for in the UK? Domestic US beer to me is ‘yuck/bleh/gag'(with appropiate facial expression and sound effects). That so many people over here drink the stuff is another reason I question the general state of the population’s mental health. Unless of course the brewers are adding some chemical which besides being addictive causes brain rot so they don’t know any better. Yeah I know, it’s the alcohol. Even though I am a fairly lightweight drinker and cut myself off after two (if I’m still awake) I do believe the main purpose of beer/wine/booze is to get yourself drunk otherwise what’s the point. (muscle relaxant maybe)
      Exactly when did this reply turn into something bordering on a rant?
      (I’ll have to think on the question then post my answer about what I’d like to get out of LJ)

      • dearest_b says:

        Bass Brewery has been taken over by Coors now, but not so long ago it was famous for making proper English beers. Bitter, Mild and of course, the India Pale Ale.The beer wasn’t ever as popular as Banks’s but it was always cheap so had a certain clientele
        I was surprised you could get Bass in the U.S. Silly really.
        If you fancied having a look at what it was like before the corporate suits stuck their oar in.
        Then go to. http://www.bass-museum.com
        Think about my question. I am genuinely interested in finding out your thoughts on LJ.

      • marcsuttle says:

        I’ll cease drinking Bass in protest against corporate takeovers. That will teach them! Several years ago during a business trip to Denver our group was taken up to the Coors brewery in Golden and given the tour. Real eye-opener. All the Coors brands were on display and I had no idea there were so many. Naive me thought they only brewed Coors. The biggest surprise was Killian’s Red.(my wife’s favorite)

  2. binky011 says:

    Yeah, I have been slack about commenting lately — although I did know that Bass made a Pale Ale. 🙂 I think that post came while I was out of town, so it got lost in the overflow.

    • marcsuttle says:

      lost in the overflow
      That’s one reason I abandoned LJ for a few weeks. Looking at the “friends” post of various people who friended me, I realized anything I posted (once a day usually) would very soon be several pages back and gone from sight unless they methodically kept up to date and went back to read everything. Especially if they had a large number of friends, some of whom posted several times a day. I was feeling neglected but I got over it.(or at least learned to deal with it)

      • binky011 says:

        Re: lost in the overflow
        Yes, I see the people who have 40 or 50 friends listed and I think to myself, “Is LJ their whole life or something?” 🙂 I think I spend way too much time on here reading and writing as it is; if I had 50 people to read I’d have to keep refreshing my “Friends” page every 15 minutes to make sure I didn’t miss anything.

  3. mary919 says:

    I’d like more pictures of your naked rear please.
    I like all of your posts, I like reading your posts, and I like pictures of PUPPIES.
    Maybe you just need to be more controversial. Make outlandish claims, fuss about women drivers or just women in general, and take lots of polls. Or just post pictures of your naked butt.

Leave a Reply

