…must…not…rant…

Under the category of “don’t have anything substantial to post about” I submit this-

One of the former ‘Dukes of Hazzard’ TV actors is asking fans to avoid the movie version after reading the script. He called the movie adaptation a “sleazy insult”. Complaining about the language and sexual content, former Georgia congressman and actor Ben Jones who played “Cooter” on the TV show compared the “Dukes” movie to having someone take ‘I Love Lucy’ and turning her into a crackhead.

Oh the urge to comment, but no, not this time.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to …must…not…rant…

  1. mary919 says:

    Someone needs to tell him that the “Dukes” is NOT “I Love Lucy.”

  2. binky011 says:

    OK, so he’s complaining that someone took a dumbed-down T&A show and turned it into an even more dumbed-down, more T&A movie? Am I reading that right?

  3. cat_wrangler says:

    Oh, the irony of second rate actors who are elected to public office. Dukes was always one of those things I avoided for fear my brains would disintegrate, same with Charlie’s Angels, Love Boat, and ….well, come to think of it I still avoid TV. Same reason.
    Hmmm. And Ted Nugent may be running for governor of Michigan. This could get interesting.

    • marcsuttle says:

      I’m almost to the point of preferring second rate actors over first (or 2nd,3rd,4th etc.) rate politicians. Music “biz” types though are something another matter. I had more respect for Theodore when only lyrics came out of his mouth. To use the title of a Frank Zappa album – “shut up and play your guitar”.

      • cat_wrangler says:

        He can always decorate campaign HQ with the trophy kills he’s made (you can’t tell me he EATS everything he shoots) and I guess Hooters could provider the catering……
        Normally I wouldn’t fret over this but the election of Jesse Ventura convinced me that I needed to fear bizarro politics.

      • marcsuttle says:

        Ah, Jesse. Didn’t take me long to forget about him which is a shame because he was the one I really liked/respected.

  4. marcsuttle says:

    Why does Hollywood remake anything? (well, money of course) But if none of “us” watched any of those shows to start with(I avoided them also), I wonder just how deep in the barrel they are scraping trying to find an audience.

Leave a Reply

