blogging myself too thin

Last weekend, almost immediately after I decided to undelete my journal and return as an active participant to the land of LJ, I noticed the yahoo!360 blog site was open to the general internet pubic and no longer by invitation only. Since my primary email is via yahoo! I said “why the hell not?” I signed up and have a blog there now. It has a specific theme and therefore a much smaller audience than what is possible with LJ. Had earlier put myself on AOL’s blog thingy but I did remove my blog from blogger.com and am beginning to wonder just how many more times I’m going to include the word ‘blog’ in this bloggin’ post?!

So is anyone else totally unimpressed with the BOA/MBNA announcement? I just know those 6,000 yet to be named future jobless folks are excited.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to blogging myself too thin

  1. binky011 says:

    So does this mean that I found a new person to read only to have them ‘jump ship’ (as it were) just as I got here? Or are you doing two separate blogs?

    • marcsuttle says:

      I’m hanging around and trying to stay active. I jumped ship in early June after nearly a year of posting regularly in search of I don’t know what. My departure lasted three weeks before I realized that even though it doesn’t live up to my(inflated) expectations, LJ is someplace I should or need to be.

      • binky011 says:

        BTW, that comment was =not= meant to imply I feel some sort of entitlement to reading your journal. Just an expression of concern that here was something worth reading that I was perhaps going to lose.

      • marcsuttle says:

        To paraphrase some famous writer’s comment, “everything in the universe moves at the whim of the great magnet”(or something like that). Since I choose to be here I feel the least I can do is to regularly contribute something. I realize there are those LJers who are totally content with only reading what others post. So I’ve learned not to expect anything in return. (but I do enjoy feedback when it arrives) All I can say is – thanks for noticing.

Leave a Reply

