(this is normally where the witty caption is inserted)

Here is a web site I stumbled across months ago and check on occasionally. It is the blog of someone who writes poetry using the subject lines from all the SPAM they receive. http://www.sperare.com/spam_poetry/blogger.html Speaking of poetry, I noticed where someone who had “friended” me after reading my comments in later “un-friended” me. I think it was soon after I posted a negative comment about having to wade thru voluminous amounts of “sentimental blather” written by people every time they see a sunset or hear the national anthem in order to find poetry I like.(or maybe it was some other reason – who knows..DILLIGAS?) Speaking of which, I could write some of my own “blather” after tonite’s eclipse, but with all the clouds (and an aggravating sinus headache) I doubt there will be much to enjoy watching. I’ll just sit around dipping into the peanut M&M’s Halloween candy. (we haven’t had any trick or treaters since 2001 so Halloween has become an excuse to buy candy we like)

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

