memo to my dogs

RE: your obsession

They are called squirrels and they live in trees. No amount of barking will cause them to willingly fling themselves off their branch into your open, waiting mouth. (dogs are the eternal optimists of the animal kingdom) Besides, you are setters! That’s right, bird dogs! Some of you have a hunting title or field trial placement so please try and remember your training.

To see the culprits go here> http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Woods/2189/

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to memo to my dogs

  1. hopeevey says:

    Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!
    I just read through your dogs’ website!!!
    >>melts<<
    I’m in love with you dogs 🙂

  2. dog_inheaven says:

    The pups are beautiful, you must be very proud. I love Setters. My best friend had one, Fleetwood. He would smile. He attacked her boyfriend one night when the drunk out of control idiot tried to rape Lynne after they had broken up…almost tore his arm off. You are right about work…Lots of work. I’m back down to five after losing my beloved Zoe (Boxer) on Monday….weeps and howling…

    • marcsuttle says:

      I’ve read about your loss. In our 19 years with setters all of ours have lived out full lives and either went peacefully in their sleep or had to be put down because they couldn’t get up and function any longer. None before 13. We’ve been lucky. I remember you mentioning ‘Fleetwood’ in a previous post. There was a very famous Irish Setter Kennel, Fleetwood Farm(s), up through the 70’s or 80’s. I wondered earlier if yours was a ‘Fleetwood’ dog or just had a ‘call-name’ Fleetwood.

      • dog_inheaven says:

        Thank you…Zoe was only five. I was hoping she would be around for while longer. But now, I believe she had to go and be with one of hundreds of children killed in bombings in Russia and Isreal this past week….Lucy is sitting beside me, my other boxer and she is 11. Fleetwood’s name came from Fleetwood Mac…woof, woof…:^)

  3. lousy_timing says:

    Beautiful babies- you can tell they are loved. Squirrels love teasing domesticated animals. They have a special genetic code just for that function.

Leave a Reply

