mama weer all crazee now

Commitment to an idea is not too far removed from being committed to a mental institution. The zealot and the madman have much in common. Extremes in behavior occur with both, however one is conscious of their actions the other usually not. Who is more dangerous to society? The zealot often kills others to prove their point where the madman is usually only a danger to them-self. Let’s lock up all the wide-eyed ideological fanatics and let the crazy people run free!

What do you get when you combine the worst traits of both zealot and madman?

A politician. Someone delusional enough to believe their way is best for everyone.

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to mama weer all crazee now

  1. mrsmartian says:

    Wow! I had no idea Slade ever made it to the states!

    • marcsuttle says:

      Absolutely! When I decided to use that for a subject I thought few, if any, LiveJournal users would know where it originated. But of course there you were. I’m guessing nothing slips by you undetected. Included in my collection of vinyl are copies of “Slayed?” and “Stomp Your Hands, Clap Your Feet”. With a bandmember named ‘Noddy'(was he the one who wore plaid suits?), the bangs across the forehead & spaceman look of another and that stomping beat, who could resist?(apparently most of America from what I understand) Also you had to love their alternative way of spelling – “Gudbuy T’Jane” etc.

      • mrsmartian says:

        Well, they aren’t exactly obscure here. So, i’m not all that clever!
        Who could forget such classics as Cum On Feel The Noize? Or even the Christmas track that was number one in the British Charts every Christmas for donkeys years, Merry Xmas Everybody?
        They were big when i was a little girl. Coming from Wolverhampton, as they did.(very close to Stafford) They would play our local bars and clubs and my sisters would go and see them.Of course, where they went, so did i. My parents used me as some sort of deterrent from sin. Boy! Not very bright, my parents. As the sisters would just park me somewhere out of the way with a bag of crisps and a bottle of Vimto and go off and do…well, i dunno as i was outside.
        Noddy Holder did indeed wear the loud suits.To me, Slade were from the more masculine quarter of Glam Rock.
        Wow, thanks from bringing them back to my mind. They Woz Grate Want They?

Leave a Reply

