Dead ex-Presidents

Does anyone else think this whole Reagan media-hyped death trip was blown all out of proportion? At the age of seven (yes I was a late starter), our family acquired its first TV just prior to November 1963. The images from then are still with me over forty years later. Now there was a funeral! Rather not listen to Dan Rather anymore. He was there for JFK’s death and put himself out there again for RR also. Do us all a favor and especially yourself, Dan. Retire! Don’t recall LBJ’s passing as a time of great mourning or re-hashing of his legacy. Nixon certainly wasn’t remembered in fondness either. Either tricky-dick or LBJ alone had more impact (mostly negative) on American life and could certainly stand far above Ronnie ray-gun’s reputation as, well, just what was his reputation? I can’t recall anything he accomplished. Oh yeah, he was the GREAT communicator. Right. If I want a great communicator, I’ll just watch old Star Trek reruns.

Beam me up and outta here someone!

About Marcus

Who me? Introverted, neurotic, self-absorbed, increasingly cynical observer of human nature and part time social critic in hiding. Most of my life spent avoiding growing up. The naive idealistic passions of youth have evolved into the eclectic eccentricities of adulthood. Northeast Florida small-town native, related to people I can't relate to. Simultaneously my own best friend and worst enemy. Politically and spiritually unaffiliated, my personal ideologies put me all over the map or off it completely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

